LEAN BOX

The elegance of fine, coordinated details is the formal theme of the new chest of drawers LEAN BOX. The front of the chest of drawers rests on a filigree runner of only 5 x 15 mm, which continues as an encircling „collar“ up the sides and on top, creating the appearance of the chest leaning against the wall. In this way the LEAN BOX seems to float.

Lean Box

Depending on requirement, LEAN BOX can be fitted with doors or drawers. This is where the latest push-to-open technology comes in, and the drawers are also fitted with an integrated soft-closing mechanism. Standing on a wall, the LEAN BOX comes with a runner at the front. A free-standing variant with two runners is also possible.

Klaus Nolting
Design: Klaus Nolting

was born in Zürich 1964. He studied industrial design at the Muthesius Kunsthochschule in Kiel. Since 1992, self-employed in Hamburg,first as a freelancer by Gerkan, Marg and Partner architects, then he founded with a partner ON Industrial Design. In 2006 he founded ON3D Klaus Nolting & Team. Since 2010 also a member of the Chamber of Architects in Hamburg as a freelance interior designer.

LEAN BOX

Die Eleganz feiner, aufeinander abgestimmter Details ist das formale Thema der neuen Kommodenserie LEAN BOX. Die Kommode ruht vorn auf einer filigranen Kufe von nur 5 x 15 mm, die sich im Korpus als umlaufender „Kragen“ seitlich und oben fortsetzt und das Erscheinungsbild als an der Wand lehnende Kommode prägt. So scheint die LEAN BOX zu schweben.

Lean Box

Je nach Einsatzbereich lässt sich die Kommode mit Türen und Schubkästen ausstatten. Hier kommt dann die neueste Push-to-Open Technik zum Einsatz, die Schubkästen haben zudem noch einen integrierten Softeinzug. An der Wand stehend kommt die LEAN BOX Kommode mit einer Kufe vorne aus. Eine freistehende Variante mit zwei Kufen ist ebenfalls möglich.

Klaus Nolting
Design: Klaus Nolting

geboren 1964 in Zürich/CH. Studierte Industriedesign an der Muthesius Kunsthochschule in Kiel. Seit 1992 selbstständig in Hamburg, zunächst als freier Mitarbeiter bei den Architekten von Gerkan, Marg und Partner, dann von 1996 bis 2005 mit Partner als ON Industriedesign GbR, in 2006 folgt die Gründung des Büros ON3D Klaus Nolting & Team.Seit 2010 auch Mitglied der hamburgischen Architektenkammer als freischaffender Innenarchitekt.